Association Leadership

Our Current Leadership

The Officers, Board of Governors, Advisory Council of the 1st Cavalry Division Association, and Trustees of the Foundation of the 1st Cavalry Division Association.


2008 Reunion Room Bob Johnson, Webster, Frank Alverson, Jim Epperson

President – Richard A. Kaye*
1st Vice President – Rosey M. Carter*
2nd Vice President – J. Shawn Perry*
3rd Vice President – Glen Vela*

Board of Governors

Robert Anderson
Eric Billman
Starr Corbin
Samuel C. Dixon
Phillip F. Johndrow
Rory Malloy
Jeff Pitzen
Sean Riley
James R. Rollins

Cynthia Ballinger
Donnie Davis
Richard Hernandez
Timothy A. Hodge
John LeBrun
Roger May
Cliff Mead
Dr. Elizabeth M. Pepe
Karl Swenson
Michael A. Vuolo

Immediate Past President – Scott Sjule*
Division Representative – Vacant*
Association Historian – Dennis Webster

President’s Advisory Council

(All appointed by the President – no term expiration)

Chairman – Dennis Webster*
MG Kevin D. Admiral (Division Commander)
Daniel B. Allyn
Julius W. Becton
Michael A. Bills
Daniel P. Bolger
Jeff Broadwater
Kevin P. Byrnes
Paul T. Calvert
Peter W. Chiarelli
Wesley K. Clark
James W. Dingeman
Joseph F. Fil, Jr.
Thomas E. Hartin
Anthony R. Ierardi
Leon J. LaPorte
Barbara J. MacMillan
David D. McKiernan
Edward C. Meyer
Hugh L. C. Millar
Joeseph F. H. Peterson
George H. Rogers, Jr.
Eric K. Shinseki
William F. Streeter
John C. Thomson, III
John H. Tilelli, Jr.
* Member of the Executive Council

Trustees of the Foundation of the 1st Cavalry Division Association

Executive Trustee – Peter Tattersall*
Trustee – Rosemary M. Carter
Trustee – Starr Corbin
Trustee – Timothy A. Hodge
Trustee – David A. Lutgen
Trustee – Glen Vela

The Headquarters Staff of the Association

Executive Director – Dara Wydler
Programs and Saber – Tina Wilgeroth

Membership and Chapter Coordinator – Karleen Maloney

Finance and Budget Committee

(All appointed by President – no term expiration)
Chairman – Pete Tattersall
Rosey Carter
Ryan Hodge
Richard A. Kaye
Dave Lutgen
Jeffrey E. Phillips

Don R. Smolinski

Health Care Information Committee

(All appointed by President – no term expiration)
Chairman – James R. Rollins
Roger May
Barry L. McAlpine
Scott L. Sjule

Marketing and Recruitment Committee

(All appointed by President – no term expiration)
Chairman – Peter Tattersall
Rosemary M. Carter
Richard A. Kaye
Roger May
Jeffrey E. Phillips
James R. Rollins
Scott L. Sjule

Highlights - CTA

Ghosts of Fallujah

Ghosts of Fallujah (written by Coley D. Tyler) is a first person account of the Second Battalion, Seventh Cavalry’s participation in the Second Battle of Fallujah, the largest single engagement of the Iraq War and the largest urban battle since Hue in 1968. A First Marine Division operation, it was spearheaded by one of the […]

Special Annoucements

Public Request for Division Assets (Band/Horse Cav Detachment/Honor Guard)

Need to request a Division asset: the Band, Horse CAV Detachment, or Honor Guard? Fill out the provided DD Form 2536 and email it to: SFC Kristin M. Chandler at  If you have any questions about filling out the form call SFC Chandler at 254-288-2601. DD2536 Asset Request Form